Skip navigation

Don’t ask me where the origin of the word elevenly.  I was tagged by Aan Sigoese to take part in a viral task labeled as ‘The game of tagging’, where eleven is used as the key number to play the game.

Based on its rules, I found this game is similar to The Liebster Award, which I completed last month. It is like a repetition, but I don’t mind. I highly appreciate this tagging game and thanks to you, Mas Aan =)

Rulez:

  • Each person must post 11 things about themselves
  • They must answer the questions the tagger has set for them
  • They must create 11 more questions to ask bloggers they have decided to tag.
  • They must then choose 11 bloggers and tag them in their post.
  • These lucky bloggers must then be told.
  • There are no tag backs
  • You are under no obligation to play along, but it is something your fellow bloggers would enjoy and you would too.

My other eleven:

cat person  –  mystery lover  –  no attention seeker  –  loves museum — what if — lifetime learner — slow burner (esp. in friendship and relationship) — adventuresome — chocoholic  –  back up planner

It is like forever for me to come up with those ten things, so please forget the eleventh =))

Here are my answers to the attached questions:

Q1.   Are you left-handed or right-handed?

I am right-handed. I wish I can write using my left hand. Still, the result of my irregular exercise is pretty awful =)

 Q2.   How long do you work with your computer in a day?

I cannot tell it on daily basis. Sometimes, I do not turn on my computer one day full. More than fifteen hours a week is more accurate.

 Q3.   Do you believe in destiny?

Yes, I do believe in it. It is mysteriously set upon me, but still I have a right and might to determine my own ‘end’. Though the final end does not belong to me, I think it is fair enough.

 Q4.   What do you think about Lady Gaga?

In term of acceptance,

Yes: inspiring, non-conformist, creative.

No : materialism, (to me) overrated art, occult symbolism.

After all, she is as tasty as soma :] (a substance to induce ecstasy, empty ‘happiness’).  I feel that the world today is heading toward a real Brave New World.

 Q4.   You catch your boy/girlfriend having an affair with other person. What will you do?

Keep calm and rational. Verification is the first step.

If I can no longer laugh with him, I will laugh at him.

 Q5.   Can you stay away from your gadget for a day?

I have experienced it. Gadget is, well, not the air that we breathe. It can be worn-out or lost. Unless our work requires it, stay away from gadget in one full day or more is useful experiment to prepare the worst thing dealing with it. Also, data back up is essential.

 Q6.   Which one do you prefer, twitter or facebook?

Just for fun, I prefer facebook over twitter. It gives more ‘freedom’ to express something through unlimited words and its allowance to set up a specific group.

 Q7.   Have you ever suddenly scared of something you don’t understand?

Yes I have. Comprehension is crucial for me. I tend to seek understanding, especially the goal or direction, the big picture. Being ill-informed is like entering a deep forest without any supporting equipment.

 Q8.   You are served some foods that no tasty by person you respect. Will you eat them?

Truly it is hard to answer. It depends on the kind of food. If the meal is something I don’t refuse to eat, I will still take it. I do appreciate the effort of serving the food.

 Q9.   What annoys you the most?

Repetitive passive aggressiveness. The use of sweet words or actions to convey disagreement or mockery, manipulative to some extent.

Q10.   When was the last time you cried?

I do not remember, possibly yesternight. If I cry, I will hide it from the world.

 Q11.   How many children do you want to have?

Five or six is fine =). Seriously, I want to have more than one child.

It is something we can plan, but impossible to have a total control.

In respect to the rules…
This time I am unable to determine those who should be happily tagged, let alone set some questions. I promise, if somebody is willing to be tagged, let me know, and I will revise this post (adding some questions).

As promised, below are the questions you can freely take if you want to take part at this game. Special thanks to Annie Tjia, the first tagged blogger.

  1. Which one do you prefer: driving a vehicle or just ride it?
  2. Who or what is the most impressive inspiration in your life?
  3. Who is your favorite villain in movie?
  4. What is your favourite book genre?
  5. What is the biggest turn off for you?
  6. How do you define happiness?
  7. Which one would you choose, blissful ignorance or disagreeable knowledge?
  8. Do you think that karma is real?
  9. What comes to your mind when you hear the word ‘survival’?
  10. From a male point of view, what do you think about feminism? #if you are female, play as if you are male
  11. If you are female, what is the hardest or the heaviest job to do: engineer, teacher, interpreter, neurosurgeon, spacecraft pilot, fulltime mother?

#if you are male, then please pretend to be a female for a while :]

I wish you have a nice game ^_^

Happy November!

17 Comments

  1. I’ll answer the questions in few days. I need time to think about the answers.

    Just wait okay? I’ll also pingback this post. 🙂

  2. hehhe… okay, I will add questions to this post. Not now, but tomorrow, insha Allah.

  3. Lady Gaga sure is a great singer. But I actually prefer her style in first album. She’s cuter and ‘decent’. Now it’s kinda overwhelming and hilarious watching her performance.

    Well your q answers of those questions are interesting. I’d always been in love with peraonal Q&A’s. Goos job.

    • Oh, The Fame era? I’m not sure how she was, since I firstly knew her around mid 2009, and was not really interested ^^
      My friend and I even jokingly termed her show as circus gaga…

      Thank you for coming here, and I’m glad that you found it interesting :]
      Now, does it mean that you want to be tagged?

      • haha, maybe?
        I’d love to join, if you don’t mind though.

  4. Ah, a fellow chocaholic. 😀

  5. 😀
    ____
    🙂

  6. great! now, I know a bit about you.. 🙂

    • …it’s great to know some things about you too =)

      thanks for the appreciation..

      • 🙂

        =) smile back to you


One Trackback/Pingback

  1. By Tagging Game « AnnieTjia-Tastic on 06 Dec 2012 at 1:08 pm

    […] this is my answer for violetcactus’s tag in her post about Tagging Game. To be honest, I have several difficulties in finding answers for all questions, since my mind is […]

Silakan berkomentar ;)

